Follow us: Twitter | Facebook | Tumblr

Series: Angel Beats!: Heaven’s Door

Story & Art by:
Asami Yuriko
Maeda Jun


Hideki Hinata has just died…but his life is far from over. Finding himself stuck in a kind of purgatory in the Afterlife School—an academy for recently departed lost souls—he begins to learn that the land of the dead has just as many annoying rules, if not more, than the land of the living.

There he meets Yuri Nakamura, a brazen young woman who harbours nothing but contempt for God due to the life she was forced to lead before passing away. Together, Yuri and Hideki form the SSS brigade, otherwise known as the Afterlife Battlefront—a group whose purpose it is to rebel against God in any way they can. However, standing in their way is the stoic and cold Tenshi, a supposed angelic messenger of God…who just so happens to be the Student Council President!

Can Yuri and the rest of the Afterlife Battlefront overcome their fate or are they destined to be stuck in a limbo world forever?!

Watch the Angel Beats! anime, available now on Crunchyroll!


Angel Beats!: Heaven’s Door Vol. 1

Release Date: 2016/02/09
Price: $12.99
Format: Manga
ISBN: 978-1-626921-89-4